Chaitra Navratri Importance and Significance

Chaitra Navratri Importance and Significance

Chaitra Navratri 2024:

Chaitra Navratri marks the beginning of the Hindu New Year. In Navaratri, 9 forms of Maa Durga are worshiped for 9 days. This time Navratri is from 9 April to 18 April 2024. Navratri will end after Ram Navami on 18 April 2024.
Chaitra Navratri 2020 wishes.

Importnce of Chatra Navratri all days:

First Day:

On the first day of Navratri, the mother Shailputri is worshiped with full legal practice. Shail means Himalaya and Mountaineer Himalayas are called here because they are called Shailputri. She is also known as Parvati as consort of Lord Shankar. Mother is a trident in the right hand and in the left hand she is holding a lotus. Mother Shailputri is worshiped and Stavan is performed with the following mantra.

Second day:

Navratri 2020 date

On the second day, the second form of Maa Brahmacharini will be worshiped. Maa Brahmacharini has a garland in her right hand and a kamandal in her left hand. It is said in the scriptures that Maa Durga was born as Parvati to the daughter of Parvataraja and did harsh penance to get Lord Mahadev as a husband in her life at the behest of Maharishi Narada. Due to his hard penance for thousands of years, he got the name Tapashcharini or Brahmacharini. During this period of his penance, he delighted Mahadev by remaining unharmed for many years and with very difficult penance. This form of worship and stavana is performed on the second Navratri.

READ MORE- Ram Navami.Story of birth of Lord Rama.

Third day:

On the third day of Navratri, the third form of Durga is worshiped, worshiped and worshiped by Chandraghanta Devi. The goddess of these Goddesses sits on an hour-sized half-moon, which is why she was named Chandraghanta. Ten hands of this goddess are considered and these Kharagas are equipped with various weapons and weapons. It is believed that worshiping this form of Goddess brings supernatural peace to the mind and this leads to ultimate well-being not only in this world but also in the hereafter.

Fourth day:

Mother Kushmanda is worshiped with true reverence on the fourth day of Navratri. Mother Kushmanda is worshiped and worshiped on the fourth day of Navratri on the fourth form of Durga. It is believed that before the creation of the world, when there was darkness all around, Mother Durga created this egg i.e. the universe. That is why they are called Kushmanda. They are also named as Adishakti due to creation of the universe. He has eight arms and is riding on the lion. In seven hands, there is Chakra, Mace, Dhanush, Kamandal, Kalash, Baan and Kamal.

READ MORE- What is The story behind makar sankranti?

Fifth day:

Maa Skandamata, the fifth form of Durgaji, is worshiped and worshiped on the fifth day of Navratri. Skanda is the name of Kartikeya, the second and conspirator (six-faced) son of Shiva and Parvati. Being Skanda’s mother, she was named Skandamata. This form of the mother has four arms and she holds Skanda ie Kartikeya with her right side upper arm and the lower arm on the same side has a lotus flower in her hand. The upper arm on the left side has Varada Mudra and the second white lotus flower below. Leo is their vehicle. Because it is the presiding goddess of the sun, it looks like a supernatural supernatural circle like the Sun around them.

Sixth day:

Mother Katyayani, the sixth form of Durga, is worshiped and worshiped on the sixth day of Navratri. It is believed that the worshiper of them gets religion, artha, kama and moksha in these four purushartha chatushtis. Because she was born as a daughter of Maharishi Katyayan of Katya gotra, hence she got the name Katyayani. Their color is as bright as gold and has four arms. The top hand on the right side is in the abhaya mudra and the bottom hand is in the varna mudra. In the upper hand on the left side is a sword i.e. a sword and in the lower hand is a lotus flower. His vehicle is also a lion.

READ MORE- Happy Onam Wishes Message, Greetings, SMS

Seventh day:

On the seventh day of Navratri, the seventh form of Durga is worshiped and worshiped for Mother Kalratri. His character is completely black like darkness. The hair is scattered and the garland seen in its neck is resplendent like lightning. He is said to be the destroyer of all the demonic forces. He has three eyes and four hands in which one has a sword, that is, a sword, the other has an iron weapon, the third hand is the Abhayamudra and the fourth hand is the Varmudra. His vehicle is a donkey.

Eight day:

On the eighth day of Navratri, the eighth form of Durga is worshiped and worshiped for Mother Mahagauri. As it is clear from his name that his character is completely gaur ie white. Their clothes are also white in color and all the jewelery is also white. His vehicle is Taurus ie bull and has four hands. His upper right hand is in Abhayamudra and the lower hand has trident. The top hand on the left hand side is Damru and the lower hand is in Vermudra. It is said that he had done austerities for thousands of years to get Lord Shiva in the form of a husband, due to which his color turned black, but later Mahadev revived his character from the Ganges water.

Ninth day:

Mother Siddhadatri is worshiped on the ninth day of Navratri on the ninth form of Durga.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top